Ask A Question

Indian Air Force Officer

The Indian Air Force Officer (a.k.a. IAF Officer) is recruited by the Indian Air Force in three branches - Flying Branch, Technical Branch, and Ground Duties Branch. The Flying Branch consists of fighter pilots, transport pilots, helicopter pilots, and navigators. The Technical Branch consists of all the engineering sections responsible for the equipment and weapons of the Air Force. The Ground Duties Branch deals with logistical, meteorological, educational and administrative support. The ranks for Indian Air Force Officer ranges from Flying Officer and Flight Lieutenant to Air Chief Marshal.

Career in Indian Air Force Officer

(Entrance exams may be applicable for Bachelors and Masters Degree in different colleges, institutes depending on their admission policies)

Note: Choosing a Career is a very important decision. Please plan and exercise caution before selecting a career path. Seeking professional help is advised.

EduGroomers is a professionally managed educational organization offering Unbiased Career Assessment, Counselling, and various Empowerment Training Programs for students (school and college), teenagers, graduates, job seekers and working professionals.

Click here to know more about EduGroomers Career Assessment Testing, Counselling and Guidance Program (set of 5 tests that includes Career Evaluation test, Career Interest test, Personality test, Emotional Intelligence test, and Aptitude test*).

  • aptitude test not applicable for adults
footer icon Twitter Facebook Blog Wordpress Linkedin Flickr Youtube

Follow us:

Copyright 2013 EduGroomers